How To Make Apple From An Egg Carton

So as I mentioned before, I’m a hoarder of recyclable items; such as toilet paper rolls, old boxes and egg cartons. Since my stash of egg cartons was growing I had to come up with a craft to use them and came up with the idea of making an apple. A cute little fall craft. My girls and I made a lot of them and Lilo wanted to give one to her teacher. The teacher loved it and asked if Lilo could share the process with the class.

Since I’m always trying to come up with fun ways for Lilo to practice her writing I thought she could make a step by step book of the process. So the 2 of us took pictures and then Lilo typed up all the steps, we then printed it out and bound together to make a book for her class. Here are her steps to make an apple from an egg carton.

 

Lilo was really proud of her book and presented it to her class and left the book in their classroom library in the non-fiction section. The teacher told me after school that she did a great job. I love that this fun craft turned into a bonus writing project.